top of page

Blog #3: Chapter 5 BBG

This chapter helped me towards my project 2 decision. My topic one for the first project was supposed to be connected to the second project, however I found myself having a difficult time deciding on the right person to interview, or how to research on something as subjective as music. This moved my project from simply being the band at FSU to becoming the professional music community. This broadening of the topic, while it seems dangerous and difficult, it actually is very much easier to write about. The sources go from professors and students of FSU to the collection of every music interview ever conducted. I can use radio interviews and even pieces themselves as text for supporting my arguments. I will be conducting research in something I am truly interested in, which is something I found myself having a disconnect with when focused on FSU. While I am extremely interested in the present, I focus on the future as a trait of my personality. I look towards my career and everything I can do in the future. This proposal is very much so a description of my future dreams, as I just want to become someone in music that lives the way they love. I love music and see myself in it, and research will be a necessity in the future. I am glad to start with this project and the chapter helped me focus on my topic.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page